About Me

I am a stay at home mom to a wonderful little boy, C.  I'm expecting my second little owl baby on New Year's Eve!  December 31st, 2011.  Extra bonus for that special day: it's also my mom's birthday!  I'm wife to a wonderful, hardworking man.  He is a police officer, and an amazing provider and protector.

C was born with multiple food allergies.  To be exact, we had to avoid dairy, soy, egg, wheat, peanut, tree nut, fish, shellfish, and corn.  Since I breast feed, my diet was just as restricted as his.  I had to learn how to cook, and how to do it from scratch because it was nearly impossible to find safe prepared food.  C is getting older and thankfully seems to be on his way to outgrowing his allergies, but we still have to be very careful with what he eats.  When his allergies start acting up not only do we have a fussy, gassy baby with frequent tummyaches, he stops gaining weight because his body doesn't absorb the nutrients; it's too busy trying to fight the food.

I have a degree in fashion design, and love sewing and creating.  I especially love making things for C to enjoy.  I'm hoping to pick up on my creativity and start making more things, but it's not very easy with a toddler trying to tear apart the sewing room!

This is my place to share photos and updates of my life with family and friends, to share recipes (especially allergy-free ones), and to show off my sewing projects :)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for reading!! I'd love to hear what you have to say.